Founder of LIRA Foundation "Ruth Lijirin" Bags 2019 IWA Award in Ghana (Details)

Founder of LIRA Foundation "Ruth Ligirin" Bags 2019 IWA Award in Ghana.

The Founder of LIRA Foundation "Ruth Liginrin Ayomide" from Bariga LCDA an axis in Lagos State, Nigeria Bags 2019 IWA in Ghana. This year edition of Impactful Women Award (IWA) took place at the prestigious Paloma Hotel,  Accra on Friday 25th October, 2019.

Recall that Miss Ruth Ligirin Ayomide launched her foundation "LIRA Foundation" officially early this year with a children friendly event tagged "Back to School", a foundation sadden  to care for children in her locality. In a conversation with the founder of LIRA "growing up was so challenging considering the part of Lagos i grew from, she said.

According to research, LiRA Foundation is a non governmental charity organization which has special interest in promoting the welfare of children and the less privileged in our society, also groom children  to be good ambassadors for better tomorrow. Ruth Ligirin efforts to see children live happily light up her chances of winning the year 2019 IWA awards.

However, impactful Women Award (IWA) Initiative is a platform that honors the efforts of hard working women all over the world who are contributing their quota in making the society a better place.

Over the years, several women from different  backgrounds have been honoured for being an inspiration while this year edition was to appreciate individuals who has contributed massively to the future of tomorrow (Children) among others. Distinguished personality that graced the event was Iya oloja general Chief Mrs Folashade Mujidat Tinubu Ojo, others were Mrs Shakirat idowu Rosulu wife to Ojo Local Government Chairman, CEO Salamotu Dosunmu Foundation. 

This year nominees were:

1.Alhaja Modupeola shine shine (Lagos island)
2.Lijirin Ayomide Ruth, (Executive Director LiRA foundation)
3. Alhaja Omotara Atinuke sherifat
4. Mrs Aguda Okoro
5.Idowu Rosulu shakirat
6. Mrs Anike Salako

Moreover the above listed ladies were recognized and nominated based on their  passion for Humanity as Young ladies across board while Ruth Ligirin won the 2019 edition of the award.

On behalf of all of us, we say Congratulations to Miss Ruth Ligirin Ayomide, we hope you will continue the good works.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.