Former PDP Chairman, Makarfi, Loses Constituency To APC

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the results of Makarfi/Kudan and Ikara/Kubau Federal Constituencies.

Announcing the result in Makarfi, Prof. Tijjani Abubakar of the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria said Mukhtar Sani Shehu Ladan of the APC scored 59,495 votes to defeat Ahmed Hassan Jumare of the PDP who scored 35,126.

Therefore, Ladan had been elected to represent Makarfi/Kudan in the House of Representatives, which is the constituency of the former governor of Kaduna state and ex-interim national chairman of the PDP, Ahmed Muhammed Makarfi.

Similarly, Dr. Salisu Ibrahim of the APC was declared winner for Ikara/Kubau Federal Constituency as he scored 101,364 to defeat his PDP counterpart who scored 35,956.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.